NEWS UPDATES

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

DAFZA’s total trade reaches AED 120 billion in the first nine months of 2019

– Growth of 11.2% in the total trade
– Trade surplus of AED 16.2 billion
– Re-exports grow by 11.8%
January 9, 2020; Dubai, UAE:​ Dubai Airport Freezone Authority (DAFZA) today announced that it contributed 12% of Dubai’s AED 1.02 trillion foreign trade in the first nine months of 2019. The results highlight the success of DAFZA’s strategic projects that have played a role in supporting Dubai’s economic growth and enhancing its GDP.  ​
DAFZA’s operational performance supported the increase in global trade through the free zone. DAFZA achieved a growth of 11.2% in the total value of foreign trade to reach AED 120 billion, in addition to an 11.8% growth in re-exports, valued at AED 68 billion and accounted for 21.7% from the total re-exports in the emirate of Dubai. This came as a result of establishing the free zone’s position as a key gateway for global trade, providing a full set of customs and logistic services and facilities, promoting ease of business.
DAFZA’s operations during the first nine months of 2019 helped achieve a large trade surplus of AED 16.2 billion. This reflects the efficiency of DAFZA’s administrative, operational and financial approaches, which were placed to ensure DAFZA’s major contribution to the government’s trade plans and economic diversification strategy.
Major contributor to Dubai’s economy​
​​​
H.E. Dr. Mohammed Al Zarooni, Director General of DAFZA, said: “Today, DAFZA is a key contributor to Dubai’s economy, attracting foreign direct investments from all over the world. Despite economic conditions and global uncertainties, the results achieved across a range of KPIs reflect the increasing global trade volumes coming through the free zone towards international markets.
“DAFZA’s success has continued over two decades since its establishment and we continue to strive to achieve our strategic objectives. The free zone’s strategic location next to Dubai International Airport, represents a vital connection between the East and the West. This location, in addition to our progressive portfolio of services and incentives, have ensured continued progress and we look forward to continue this in the future,” Al Zarooni added.
“DAFZA has become a strategic partner to foreign investors who benefit from our world-class services and advantages that facilitate ease of business. These services have enabled DAFZA to become a key destination for foreign direct investments in the region and a strategic entry point towards regional markets. We will continue to focus on providing flexible services to international organizations and SMEs, located in the free zone,” Al Zarooni concluded.
Trade Partners​
 
India accounted for the highest percentage of DAFZA’s trade with 18.7% at AED 22.4 billion, followed by Switzerland with 17% at AED 20.2 billion, then China with 15.5% at AED 18.6 billion. In terms of exports and imports, India ranked first in imports and accounted for 42.5%, valued at AED 22 billion, followed by China with 36% at AED 18.5 billion, while Switzerland topped the list of countries in terms of re-exports from DAFZA with 28%, valued at AED 19 billion.
Traded Goods​
In terms of goods, machinery and electrical equipment ranked first with 57% of the total re-export value of AED 39 billion and 49% of total imports accounted at AED 25.2 billion. Followed by pearls, semi-precious stones and metals with 35% of the total re-export value of AED 24.1 billion and 43% in terms of total imports worth AED 22.5 billion. Both sectors represent 92% of DAFZA’s total trade.
The free zone achieved a trade surplus across all sectors in the first nine months of 2019, with the machinery and electrical equipment being the major driver to the imports and exports growth, with 13% at AED 7.4 billion.
Ongoing efforts to attract global investors​​
DAFZA will continue to attract investors and companies from all around the world, enabling them to start their operations in Dubai and enter regional markets through a unique investment environment.
DAFZA recently received an official delegation from the Bank of China to discuss prospects of future collaboration. The Chinese delegation was briefed on key, DAFZA-led strategic projects and initiatives, and the free zone’s experience over the last two decades in attracting, increasing, and sustaining foreign direct investment. This played a vital role in the economic growth in Dubai, driving business across more than 20 key sectors. The delegation was also briefed about DAFZA’s latest services offered to international companies, particularly Chinese companies based in DAFZA.
​​
DAFZA also welcomed a delegation from the Enterprise Europe Network (EEN) as part of the networks’ mission. The delegation comprised of representatives from 32 European companies on a multi-sector mission with a focus on EXPO 2020 Dubai. The delegation was briefed on market information from the UAE and the region, best ways to start a business and the incentives offered by DAFZA in this regard.
​​

RELATED NEWS

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Menu
×

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

120 مليار درهم حجم تجارة دافزا الخارجية خلال ال 9 أشهر الأولى من عام 2019

​​

نمو بنسبة 11​.2% في إجمالي التجارة لتصل إلى ما يقارب 120 مليار درهم 
فائض تجاري بلغ 16.2 مليار درهم 
نمو بنسبة 11.8% في إعادة التصدير
09 يناير 2020، دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة: تأكيداً على فاعلية ونجاح النهج الاستراتيجي الذي تبنته لترسيخ مكانتها ودورها في عملية التنمية الاقتصادية وتعزيز مساهمتها في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لإمارة دبي، أعلنت سلطة المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي “دافزا”، عن وصول مساهمتها في التجارة الخارجية لإمارة دبي إلى نحو 12% خلال الأشهر التسعة الأولى من عام 2019، وذلك من إجمالي 1.02 تريليون درهم سجلتها الإمارة خلال تلك الفترة.  ​

جاء ذلك نتيجة للأداء التشغيلي الذي ساهم في دفع معدلات التجارة العالمية عبر المنطقة الحرة، حيث نجحت المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي في تحقيق معدل نمو بنسبة 11.2% في إجمالي التجارة الخارجية لتصل إلى ما يقارب 120 مليار درهم خلال الأشهر التسعة الأولى من العام 2019، إضافة إلى نمو بنسبة 11.8% في إعادة التصدير ليصل إلى 68 مليار درهم ليشكل بذلك نسبة 21.7% من إجمالي إعادة التصدير في إمارة دبي، وهو ما يؤكد على مكانة المنطقة الحرة بوصفها بوابة لعبور التجارة العالمية لما توفره من تسهيلات وخدمات جمركية ولوجستية متكاملة تعزز من سهولة مزاولة التجارة والأعمال. 

وبفضل التميز التشغيلي الذي شهدته المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي خلال الأشهر التسعة الأولى من عام 2019، نجحت “دافزا” بتحقيق فائض تجاري بلغ 16.2 مليار درهم، ما يشير إلى كفاءة المنهجية الإدارية والتشغيلية والمالية للمنطقة الحرة والتي جرى وضعها لضمان لعب دور فاعل في إنجاح الخطط الاقتصادية والتجارية وسياسات التنويع الاقتصادي الوطنية. 

مساهم أساسي في اقتصاد دبي​
وأكد سعادة الدكتور محمد الزرعوني مدير عام سلطة المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي ، أن “دافزا” تُعد اليوم مساهم أساسي في اقتصاد إمارة دبي، وتكتسب أهمية كبيرة على صعيد جذب الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة من مختلف أنحاء العالم إلى الإمارة، وهو ما تشهد عليه النتائج الاستثنائية  لتجارة المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي التي تواصل تحقيقها على اختلاف الظروف والتقلبات الاقتصادية الدولية. 

وأشار سعادته إلى أن مقومات نجاح المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي في الوصول إلى مستهدفاتها الاستراتيجية مازالت تبرهن على فاعليتها منذ أكثر من عقدين على تأسيس المنطقة الحرة، أبرزها الموقع الاستراتيجي بالقرب من مطار دبي الدولي الذي يعتبر نقطة وصل شرق العالم بغربه، بالإضافة الى المحفظة المتميزة من الخدمات والحوافز. ولدينا ثقة كبيرة بقدرة المنطقة الحرة على مواصلة النمو والنجاح خلال الفترات المقبلة  

ونوه الزرعوني بأن “دافزا” تعتبر شريك استراتيجي للمستثمرين الأجانب الذين يستفيدون من الخدمات عالية المستوى وباقة المزايا التي تقدمها لتسهيل مزاولة الأعمال ، فقد أصبحت بفضلها من بين أبرز الوجهات الاستثمارية ليس على مستوى المنطقة فحسب بل على الصعيد العالمي أيضا وأضحت نقطة انطلاق استراتيجية نحو الأسواق الإقليمية والعالمية. وتواصل المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي من خلال هذه النتائج القوية التأكيد على دورها المحوري في اقتصاد إمارة دبي ، وعلى المرونة التي تتمتع بها في تلبية احتياجات مختلف أنواع وأحجام الشركات العالمية والمتوسطة والصغيرة التي تتخذ منها مقراً لها، إضافة إلى جاذبيتها للمستثمرين الأجانب الذين يطمحون إلى دخول سوق دولة الإمارات وغيرها في المنطقة. 

شركاء التجارة​
واستحوذت الهند على النصيب الأعلى من تجارة “دافزا” بنسبة 18.7% وبقيمة 22.4 مليار درهم، تلتها سويسرا بنسبة 17% وبقيمة 20.2 مليار درهم ، ثم الصين بنسبة 15.5% وبقيمة 18.6 مليار درهم. جاءت سويسرا في المرتبة الأولى من حيث إعادة التصدير بنسبة 28% وبقيمة 19 مليار درهم، في حين جاءت الهند كأكبر شريك من حيث الواردات بنسبة 42.5% من اجمالي واردات المنطقة الحرة بقيمة 22 مليار درهم، تلتها الصين بنسبة 36% وبقيمة 18.5 مليار درهم.  . 

تجارة البضائع​
أما على صعيد نوع البضائع فجاءت مجموعة الماكينات والآلات والمعدات الكهربائية في المرتبة الأولى بنسبة 57% من إجمالي إعادة التصدير بقيمة 39 مليار درهم، وبنسبة 49% من إجمالي الواردات بقيمة 25.2 مليار درهم.  وجاءت مجموعة الأحجار الكريمة والمعادن الثمينة والحلي والمصوغات في المرتبة الثانية، حيث شكلت نحو35% من إجمالي إعادة التصدير بقيمة 24.1 مليار درهم، و43 % من حيث إجمالي الواردات بقيمة 22.5 مليار درهم. ويذلك تشكل هاتان المجموعتان نسبة 92% من إجمالي تجارة “دافزا”. 

وسجلت دافزا فائضاً في تجارة كافة أنواع البضائع خلال التسع شهور الاولى من 2019 حيث تعتبر مجموعة الماكينات والآلات والمعدات الكهربائية هي المحرك الرئيسي في نمو التجارة عبر الصادرات والواردات، حيث نمت بنسبة 13 % وبقيمة تصل إلى 7.4 مليار درهم اماراتي.

​جهود متواصلة لجذب المستثمرين العالميين ​
تسعى المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي إلى جذب المستثمرين والشركات من مختلف أنحاء العالم لإطلاق عملياتهم في الإمارة والانطلاق منها نحو أسواق المنطقة مستفيدين من البيئة الاستثمارية الفريدة التي توفرها. ​

ومن بين الوفود التي استضافتها المنطقة الحرة مؤخراً، وفدٌ رسمي من “بنك الصين” الذي جرى خلاله بحث آفاق وآليات التعاون المستقبلي بين الجانبين، واستعراض أهم المشاريع والمبادرات الاستراتيجية التي تشرف عليها المنطقة الحرة، وتجربتها على مدى أكثر من عقدين في استقطاب وزيادة تدفقات الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة واستدامتها كونها تلعب دوراً حيويًا عالياً في اقتصاد إمارة دبي في أكثر من 20 قطاعاً حيوياً، إلى جانب الخدمات المتميزة التي تقدمها المنطقة الحرة للشركات العالمية وخاصة الشركات الصينية منها التي تتخذ من “دافزا” مقراً لها، فضلاً عن سبل دعم البنك لهذه الشركات من خلال التعاون الوثيق مع المنطقة الحرة.​

كما استضافت المنطقة الحرة أيضاً وفداً من “شبكة المشاريع الأوروبية” في إطار “مهمة الشركة الأوروبية” التي تنظمها الشبكة، والذي ضم ممثلين عن 32 شركة أوروبية تعمل في عدد من القطاعات الحيوية وتركز بشكل رئيسي على “إكسبو 2020 دبي”، حيث استمع الوفد إلى عدد من العروض التي تطرقت إلى أداء السوق على مستوى الدولة والمنطقة وأفضل السبل لإطلاق عملياتها فيه، والخدمات والحوافز التي توفرها المنطقة الحرة في هذا الإطار. ​​​
​​

RELATED NEWS

اشترك للحصول على نشرتنا الاخباريه

Don't miss new updates on your email
القائمة
×