Privacy Policy

Dubai Government Privacy & Security Statement

Our commitment

Dubai Government is committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information. We recognize our obligation to keep sensitive information secure and have created this privacy and security statement to share and explain the current information management practices on our websites.

The handling of all personal information by Dubai Government departments and entities is governed by the UAE and Dubai privacy and security acts. We are committed to protecting your privacy whether you are browsing for information or conducting business with the government electronically.

Collection and use of online information

When you visit our websites, we will not collect your personal information unless you choose to use and receive online products and services that require it. For transactions with government organizations involving credit cards, government systems we use up-to-date security protocols to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of information and systems.

Collection of IP address

Our web server automatically collects your IP address when you visit our site (your IP address is your computer's unique address that lets other computers attached to the Internet know where to send data, but does not identify you individually). We use your IP address to help diagnose problems with our server and to compile statistics on site usage.

Use of cookies

Some Dubai Government websites use cookies. Cookies are generally used to make it more convenient for users to move around our websites. If you choose, they may be used to "remember" your password and make it easier and faster to login to certain sites. These types of cookies need to be stored on your computer's hard drive. Cookies used by the government are encrypted to make the information in cookies unreadable to anyone except the government department with which you are dealing.

Protection of personal information

Your personal information is available only to the government employees who have a need to know it. It will not be available for public inspection without your consent. Also, no website user information will be shared, sold or transferred to any third party without your prior consent. Access is given only to those qualified professionals who provide Dubai Government services consistent with your interactions with our website.

Important notice

Some of our websites link to other websites created and maintained by other public and/or private sector organizations. We provide these links solely for your information and convenience. When you link to an outside website, you are leaving a Dubai Government website and our information management policies no longer apply.

إتفاقية الخصوصية

تلتزم حكومة دبي باحترام خصوصيتك وحماية معلوماتك الشخصية. إننا ندرك واجباتنا في الحفاظ على سرية المعلومات الهامة، لذا قمنا بوضع هذا البيان الخاص بالخصوصية والحماية لتوضيح سياسات وممارسات إدارة المعلومات الحالية على مواقعنا الإلكترونية.
إن إدارة جميع المعلومات الشخصية من قبل مؤسسات حكومة دبي تراعي تطبيق قوانين الخصوصية والحماية المتبعة في حكومة دبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. نحن نتعهد بحماية خصوصيتك أكنت تتصفح المعلومات أو تدير أعمالاً مع حكومة دبي عبر الإنترنت.

جمع واستخدام المعلومات الإلكترونية

عند زيارتك لمواقعنا، لن نعمد إلى جمع معلوماتك الشخصية إلا في حال اخترت استخدام واستلام منتجات وخدمات عبر الإنترنت. أما فيما يتعلق بالتعاملات مع حكومة دبي باستخدام البطاقات الائتمانية والأنظمة الحكومية، فإننا نطبق بروتوكولات حماية حديثة لضمان مصداقية وسرية المعلومات والأنظمة.

استلام عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت IP

يقوم سيرڤر شبكة الإنترنت باستلام عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت IP الخاص بك أوتوماتيكياً عند زيارتك لموقعنا (عنوان IP الخاص بك هو عنوان جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك والذي يمكّن أجهزة الكمبيوتر الأخرى المتصلة بالإنترنت من معرفة الجهة التي يجب إرسال المعلومات إليها، إلا أنه لا يقوم بالتعريف عنك شخصياً). إننا نستخدم عنوان IP الخاص بك للمساعدة في تشخيص مشاكل السيرڤر وجمع الإحصائيات عن استخدام الموقع.

استخدام ملفات Cookies

تستخدم بعض مواقع حكومة دبي ما يعرف بملفات Cookies، وهي تستعمل بشكل عام لجعل مهمة التنقل بين المواقع أكثر سهولة وراحة. كما يمكن استخدامها، إذا اخترت ذلك، "لتذكر" كلمة السر الخاصة بك لتصبح مهمة الدخول إلى مواقع معينة أكثر سرعة وسهولة. يجب تخزين هذه الأنواع من ملفات Cookies في القرص الصلب داخل جهاز الكمبيوتر. إن ملفات Cookies التي تستخدمها إدارات الحكومة يتم تشفيرها حتى لا تصبح المعلومات التي تتضمنها مقروءة لأي أحد باستثناء الجهة الحكومية التي تتعامل معها.

حماية المعلومات الشخصية

تتوفر معلوماتك الشخصية لموظفي الحكومة فقط وذلك عندما يكونون بحاجة لمعرفتها. وهي لن تكون متوفرة للآخرين دون موافقتك. كما لا تتم مشاركة أو بيع أو تحويل معلومات مستخدم الشبكة لأي طرف ثالث دون موافقتك المسبقة. وتمنح ميزة الدخول إلى الإختصاصيين المؤهلين الذين يزودون حكومة دبي بالخدمات التي تنسجم وتعاملاتك مع موقعنا الإلكتروني.
إشعار هام
ترتبط بعض مواقعنا بمواقع أخرى تم إنشاؤها وصيانتها من قبل بعض مؤسسات القطاع العام و/ أو الخاص. نحن نوفر هذه الروابط لنقدم لك المعلومات ونضمن راحتك فحسب. وعند الاتصال بموقع خارجي فإنك في هذه الحالة تترك موقع حكومة دبي وعندها لا تطبق سياسات وبنود إدارة المعلومات الخاصة بنا.