Leadership Team

  • Dr. Mohammed Al Zarooni, Director General
    • Dr. Mohammed Al Zarooni, Director General
    • Dr Mohammed Al Zarooni was appointed Director General of the Dubai Airport Freezone in 2000 and CEO of Dubai Silicon Oasis (DSO) in 2002 and Vice chairman of DSO on 2005. In 1995 he joined the Department of Civil Aviation as Director of Administration & Research. Dr Zarooni was a key figure in establishing the Free Zone Division. Previously, Dr Zarooni served at the Ministry of Education for 8 years. In 1994 he received a PHD in Economic Geography from Durham University in the U.K. after writing a thesis in "The Place of Free Trade Zone in Economic Development". In 1986 he received his BA degree from Emirates University and an MBA in Economic Geography in 1989. Dr Zarooni is a sought after public speaker at summits and conferences around the world. He is also a writer.
  • Nasser Al Madani, Assistant Director General
    • Nasser Al Madani, Assistant Director General
    • Nasser Al Madani is the Assistant Director General at Dubai Airport Freezone since November 2007. Educated in the United Kingdom Nasser brings with him, in addition to his HR expertise, extensive experience in promoting and operating free zones. Nasser has been involved in the free zone and port businesses for over 18 years. His portfolio includes working as head of the Human Resources in DP World for over a decade, where he introduced many ground breaking initiatives and has been involved in many mega projects including several mergers and acquisitions. Prior to that, he headed the Administration of Jebel Ali Free Zone for several years. As a senior member of the management team he has been actively involved in setting and implementing several strategic initiatives. Nasser is a graduate member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development and holds a PMD qualification from Harvard Business School. He is also a member of several HR forums and associations and has attended several executive and leadership development programs. He regularly speaks on topics of HR and strategy.
  • Adel Ghafan Saeed, Senior Executive Director of Engineering & Strategy & Excellence
    • Adel Ghafan Saeed, Senior Executive Director of Engineering & Strategy & Excellence
    • Adel Ghafan Saeed is the Senior Executive Director of Engineering & Strategy & Excellence at Dubai Airport Freezone. After graduating in Engineering in 1989, Adel Ghafan Saeed became an architect at Dubai Municipality. Here, he was responsible for issuing planning and land regulations as well checking engineering drawings submitted for licensing to the Buildings and Housing Department. In 1995, he became Head of the Execution Planning Section. This involved overseeing planning regulations, licensing building usage, the distribution and compensation of mixed-use plots and approving to install services in government properties. In July 2000, he joined Dubai Airport Freezone as Director of the Engineering Department, where he was in charge of supervising and maintaining the Freezone buildings, until 2007, when he was appointed as Executive Director of the Technical Department and promoted to Senior Executive Director of the Engineering Division in 2011.
  • Amna Lootah, Executive Director of Finance, Sales and Customer Relations
    • Amna Lootah, Executive Director of Finance, Sales and Customer Relations
    • Amna Lootah is the Executive Director of Finance, Sales and Customer Relations at Dubai Airport Free Zone. Ms. Lootah has been with DAFZA since 2001 bringing along an extensive 15 years of experience. Previously, Ms. Lootah held several key positions as an Executive Director for various departments such as Finance, Commercial Operations, Leasing, Licensing and Customer Relations. Prior to joining DAFZA, Ms. Lootah held managerial positions in the banking industry. Ms. Lootah was instrumental in rolling out DAFZA's strategy and maximizing the organization's long term growth through the introduction of key initiatives while maintaining the highest levels of integrity, governance and transparency. In addition, she oversaw DAFZ's entire functional management and leadership of all customer relations and sales activities from planning to execution. Ms. Lootah is committed to building trust and long term relationships with DAFZA's customers and stakeholders. Amna Lootah holds a Higher Diploma in Banking and Finance, and a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from the Higher Colleges of Technology. She is also a graduate from the Dubai Government Leaders Program under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum.
  • Yousuf Behzad, Executive Director of Human Capital & Marketing and Corporate Communications
    • Yousuf Behzad, Executive Director of Human Capital & Marketing and Corporate Communications
    • Yousuf Behzad is the Executive Director of Human Capital & Marketing and Corporate Communications. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in Political Science & Economics (UAE University, 1984) and a Master's Degree in Planning (Leeds University UK, 1997). He has 17 years of experience in planning and management. He has also graduated from Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid for Future Leaders' Preparation.

فريق القيادة

  • الدكتور محمد الزرعوني، المدير العام للمنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي
    • الدكتور محمد الزرعوني، المدير العام للمنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي
    • عيّن الدكتور محمد الزرعوني مديراً عاماً للمنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي في العام 2000 ورئيساً تنفيذياً لواحة دبي للسيليكون في العام 2002 ونائباً لرئيس واحة دبي للسيليكون في العام 2005. وكان الدكتور الزرعوني قد احتل منصب مدير إدارة الشؤون الإدارية والبحوث في دائرة الطيران المدني في العام 1995. لعب الزرعوني دوراً رئيسياً في تأسيس المنطقة الحرة كما أنه عمل في وزارة التعليم لمدة 8 سنوات. في العام 1994 حاز الدكتور الزرعوني على شهاد الدكتوراه في الجغرافيا الاقتصادية من جامعة دورهام في المملكة المتحدة إثر تقديمه أطروحة بعنوان " دور المناطق الحرة في التطور الاقتصادي". في العام 1986 حصل الدكتور الزرعوني على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة الإمارات ودرجة الماجستير في الجغرافيا الاقتصادية في العام 1989. يعتبر الدكتور الزرعوني أحد أهم المتحدثين في المنتديات والمؤتمرات العالمية، كما أنه كاتب مميز.
  • ناصر المدني، مساعد المدير العام للمنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي
    • ناصر المدني، مساعد المدير العام للمنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي
    • يحتل ناصر المدني منصب مساعد المدير العام في المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي منذ العام 2007. يمتلك ناصر المدني الذي تلقى تعليمه في المملكة المتحدة، خبرة طويلة في تسويق المناطق الحرة وتشغيلها، إضافة إلى خبرته المميزة في الموارد البشرية. ساهم المدني على مدى أكثر من 18 عاماً في قطاعات المناطق الحرة والموانئ ويحفل سجله المهني بالعديد من الانجازات كتوليه على سبيل المثال منصب رئيس الموارد البشرية في موانئ دبي العالمية لأكثر من عقد حيث قام بتقديم العديد من المبادرات الهامة كما كان له دور فعال في إنجاز أضخم المشاريع ومن بينها عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ. وكان المدني قد تولى سابقاً رئاسة الشؤون الإدارية بالمنطقة الحرة بجبل علي لسنوات عديدة. وبصفته عضواً في الفريق الإداري ساهم المدني في صياغة وتطبيق مجموعة من المبادرات الاستراتيجية الهامة. ناصر المدني هو خريج معهد تطوير قدرات الأفراد ويحمل شهادة في تطوير إدارة المشاريع من جامعة هارڤارد للأعمال. كما أنه عضو فاعل في عدد من منتديات ومؤسسات الموارد البشرية، وله حضور بارز في برامج التطوير القيادي والتنفيذي. وهو متحدث دائم عن مواضيع متعلقة بالموارد البشرية والاستراتيجية.
  • عادل غافان سعيد، المدير التنفيذي الأول لقطاع الهندسة و إدارة الإستراتيجية و التميز
    • عادل غافان سعيد، المدير التنفيذي الأول لقطاع الهندسة و إدارة الإستراتيجية و التميز
    • عادل غافان سعيد هو المدير التنفيذي الأول للقطاع الهندسي و إدارة الإستراتيجية و التميز في المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي. بعد تخرجه في مجال الهندسة في العام 1989 عمل عادل غافان سعيد مهندساً معمارياً في بلدية دبي حيث تولى مسؤولية إصدار الأطر التنظيمية الخاصة بالتخطيط والأراضي بالإضافة إلى تدقيق المخططات الهندسية التي كانت تقدم لإدارة المباني والإسكان للحصول على ترخيص. في العام 1995 أصبح عادل رئيس قسم التخطيط التنفيذي حيث أشرف على أنظمة التخطيط، ترخيص استخدام المباني، توزيع وتخطيط الأراضي ذات الاستخدامات المتعددة ومنح الموافقة لتوفير خدمات في الإدارات والهيئات الحكومية. في شهر يوليو من العام 2000 انضم عادل غافان سعيد إلى المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي مديراً لإدارة الهندسة حيث تولى مسؤولية الإشراف على مباني المنطقة الحرة وصيانتها حتى العام 2007 ليعين بعدها مديراً تنفيذياً لقطاع الهندسة.
  • آمنة لوتاه، المدير التنفيذي لقطاع المالية والعقود والمبيعات
    • آمنة لوتاه، المدير التنفيذي لقطاع المالية والعقود والمبيعات
    • تولت آمنة لوتاه مسؤولية إدارة قطاع المالية والعقود والمبيعات بصفتها المدير التنفيذي لقطاع المالية والعقود وعمليات العملاء. منذ العام 2001 احتلت آمنة مناصب قيادية ناجحة في إدارات التمويل، المحاسبة والعمليات التجارية في المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي. وقد سبق ذلك خبرة على مدى ثلاث سنوات في القطاع المصرفي تبوأت خلالها مناصب إدارية عدة. تحمل آمنة شهادة الدبلوم في الأعمال المصرفية وشهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من كلية دبي للطالبات وهي أيضاً خريجة برنامج حكومة دبي لإعداد القادة.
  • يوسف بهزاد، المدير التنفيذي لقطاع الموارد البشرية وإدارة التسويق و الإتصال المؤسسي
    • يوسف بهزاد، المدير التنفيذي لقطاع الموارد البشرية وإدارة التسويق و الإتصال المؤسسي
    • يوسف بهزاد هو المدير التنفيذي للموارد البشرية وإدارة التسويق و الإتصال المؤسسي. يحمل شهادة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية والاقتصاد (جامعة الإمارات، 1984) وشهادة الماجستير في التخطيط (جامعة ليدز، المملكة المتحدة، 1997). يملك بهزاد خبرة 17 عاماً في مجال التخطيط والإدارة. كما أنه أحد خريجي برنامج الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم لإعداد قادة المستقبل.